I was hoping to test out how what a 'player' would see when connecting by installing and using Epic Table on two machines, as two separate users.
on the machine I wanted to use as a 'test player' machine so that I could see what they would see, I uninstalled all instances of ET that I could find... but when I downloaded and re-installed the client - it automatically listed my old screen name, and had one of the games that I had either worked on, or logged into earlier, pop up in the 'My games' section.
Can you give some insight into how I'd get this to work? and perhaps why I'm having issues?
is my data left over from the un-install that tell's ET that I'm a 'former' / 'current' user, and signs me in as zWolf?
My Foggy brain is telling me that we may have talked about this before... but - my search fu is lacking... (or perhaps I failed to even try... )
any thoughts? thanks.
thanks for indulging me in the 'under the hood' discussion.